Busy, busy, busy!

Standard

A few happenings within the last few weeks:

  • Both of my kids have been sick on and off.  Kellan had an ear infection, then a sinus infection, so he’s been taking multiple antibiotics.  And, Kassia had some kind of cold or something with a fever that kept her out of school for a week, and then had the beginnings of “pink eye,” which we caught with some antibiotic eye drops before it got any worse.  Poor kids!
  • On top of already not feeling too well from being sick, Kellan’s teething.  He’s miserable!  I can’t tell which teeth will be coming in first, those on the top or the bottom, but he sure is having a rough time!
  • I’ve had some pretty crazy tests to have to study for…and take!  Yuck!
  • Scott’s started his new job, working full-time as an energy rater for an insulation company.  He has a two-week training class that he’s attending right now, so we don’t see him much…and when he is here, he’s asleep.
  • On the more exciting side, my mom, Kassia, and I had a “girls’ day” and went to see the Broadway musical, “Mary Poppins,” at the Majestic this past weekend, and it was fantastic!  Kassia was SO excited!  Her eyes were like saucers as she watched the show on stage!  She sang along with some of the songs and clapped and clapped!  She really enjoyed it!  Thanks, Mom!  🙂
  • Also, I’ve been working through my “Jonah” Bible study, and I think I’ve made some small discoveries.  But, more to come on that later…

Leave a comment