Favorite Flip Flops

Standard

Did you ever have that one pair of shoes that you just absolutely love? You know, the pair that you wear nearly everyday with every outfit… The shoes that have essentially molded to the shape of your foot because you wear them everyday with every outfit… Yes, well, that favorite pair of mine – my brown Reef sandals – is on its last limb string.  The part that fits between your toes has shredded to a thin string, and that’s all that’s now holding that shoe to my foot.  It’s truly a sad day!  My father jokingly offered to let me use some of his brown duct tape to “fix” the problem…  I guess it’s just finally time to go out and buy a new pair.  I know it’s going to take forever to “break them in,” though.  And, what about the old pair?  Can I really just throw them away?!  Maybe they should just sit in my closet for a while…they can be a shining example to the new pair of what “shoe greatness” should look like…  (well, minus the shredding)

Leave a comment